313-596-7306

Evangelization and Missionary Discipleship

The Department of Evangelization and Missionary Discipleship provides faith formation of children, youth, families, and adults; professional and pastoral services to those who administer catechetical programs in parishes and schools. Formation, resources and support are provided to promote a vision for comprehensive ministry to high school-aged youth with an emphasis on catechesis and evangelization, young adult ministry programming and ways for parishes to celebrate families and raise awareness on family issues. The broad spectrum of the Church’s social teaching is made known throughout the Archdiocese through a variety of programs and activities that are designed by and coordinated through the department.

Contact Us

Reverend Stephen Pullis
Director of Evangelization and Missionary Discipleship
Marilyn Webb
Executive Administrative Assistant
Webb.Marilyn@aod.org
313-596-7140
Evangelization
Anita Houghton
Associate Director of Engagement and Family Ministry
Tara Stenger
Family Ministry and Family Support Groups
stenger.tara@aod.org
313-237-6056
Patrick Howard
Young Adult and Campus Ministry Coordinator
Dan McAfee
Worship Commission Member

Chris Leach
Manager of Evangelical Charity
leach.chris@aod.org
313-237-5842
David Grobbel
Marriage Support Team Leader
grobbel.david@aod.org
313-237-5894
Nicole Joyce
Natural Family Planning (NFP) Coordinator
joyce.nicole@aod.org
313-237-5776
Kathleen Wilson
Pro-Life Coordinator
Sr. Esther Mary Nickel, RSM
Director, Office of Sacred Worship
Catechesis
Sr. Kathleen Matz, C.D.P
Associate Director of Discipleship Formation
Matz.Kathleen@aod.org
313-237-4667
Patricia Chase
Sacramental Preparation and Adult Faith Formation
Tom Clark
Childhood Faith Formation
Clark.Thomas@aod.org
313-237-4664
Sean Calvin
Coordinator of RCIA and Hospitality Ministries
calvin.sean@aod.org
313-596-7312
Freeda Marable
Administrative Assistant: Offices of Discipleship Formation and Cultural Ministries
Youth Ministry
Laura Piccone-Hanchon
Office of Youth Ministry Team Leader
Chris Leach
Manager of Evangelical Charity
leach.chris@aod.org
313-237-5842
Katy Frederick
Small Groups and Youth Ministry Support
Freeda Marable
Administrative Assistant: Offices of Discipleship Formation and Cultural Ministries
Cultural Ministries
Vickie Figueroa
Manager, Cultural Ministries and Black Catholic Ministry Coordinator
Antonio Guzman
Hispanic Ministry Coordinator