Presbyteral Council

The Presbyteral Council is the main consultative board in place to assist Archbishop Allen H. Vigeron in his pastoral care and governance of the archdiocese. The body includes 34 priests, including vicars, vicariate representatives, religious order priests, senior priests, associate pastors and priests of specialized ministry.

Half the board is appointed by the archbishop and those members elect remaining members at their discretion.

The Presbyteral Council consults the archbishop on pastoral matters and the well-being of leaders throughout the archdiocese. The board meets nine times per year.

Reverend Lee Acervo
Vicar, Blue Water Vicariate
St. Edward on the Lake Parish

Reverend Mario Amore
Director of Evangelization and Missionary Discipleship
Department of Evangelization and Missionary Discipleship
(313) 237-4683
Rev. David Bechill
Vicar, Downriver Vicariate
Christ the Good Shepherd Parish

Reverend John Bettin
National Shrine of the Little Flower Basilica

Reverend Sean Bonner
Vicar, West Wayne Vicariate
St. Mary Parish (Wayne)

Reverend John Bustamante
Vicar, Genesis Vicariate
Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Parish

Reverend David Cybulski
Vicar, SERF Vicariate
St. Isaac Jogues Parish

Very Reverend Jeffrey Day
Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia

Reverend Lawrence Delonnay

Reverend Marko Djonovic
Vicar, Trinity Vicariate
St. Moses the Black Parish

Reverend Joseph Gembala
Vicar, Central Macomb Vicariate
St. Malachy Parish

Reverend Craig Giera
Director of Priestly Vocations
Office of Priestly Vocations

Reverend Joseph Horn
Vicar, South Oakland Vicariate
National Shrine of the Little Flower Basilica

Reverend Brian Hurley
Immaculate Conception Parish (Lapeer)

Reverend John Kaul

Monsignor Charles Kosanke
Vicar, Southwest Vicariate
Basilica of Ste. Anne | Most Holy Trinity Parish

Reverend Andrew Kowalczyk, CSMA
St. Clare of Montefalco Parish

Reverend H. Thomas Kuehnemund
Vicar, Thumb Vicariate
Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish (Emmett)

Reverend Dominic Macioce
St. Hugo of the Hills Parish

Reverend Christopher Maus
Vicar, Northwest Wayne Vicariate
St. Thomas a'Becket Parish

Reverend Theodore Parker
St. Charles Lwanga Parish

Reverend William Promesso
Vicar, Pontiac Area Vicariate
Christ the Redeemer Parish

Reverend Robert Spezia
Episcopal Vicar for Clergy & Consecrated Life
Office of Clergy and Consecrated Life
(313) 596-7151
Reverend Michael Suhy

Reverend Christopher Talbot
Vicar, North Macomb Vicariate
St. Francis of Assis-St. Maximilian Kolbe Parish

Reverend Scott Thibodeau
Our Lady of the Lakes Parish

Reverend Stanley Ulman
St. Mary of the Hills Parish

Reverend Michael Woroniewicz
Vicar, Monroe Vicariate
Divine Grace Parish

Reverend Edward Zaorski
St. James Parish

Curia Contacts