Together in Faith

Action Plan: Group 3


  • Holy Name
  • Our Lady Queen of Martyrs
  • St. Alan
  • St. Anastasia
  • St. Columban
  • St. Elizabeth Ann Seton
  • St. Hugo of the Hills
  • St. Owen
  • St. Regis
  • St. Thomas More

Holy Name, Our Lady Queen of Martyrs, St. Anastasia, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, St. Hugo of the Hills, St. Owen, St. Regis, and St. Thomas More

Beginning in early 2012, these parishes should each identify a cluster partner and develop cluster plans to be submitted to the Regional Moderator no later than June 30, 2012. The cluster plans should be implemented when a current pastor is no longer available, if a replacement is not available to be assigned, or when any of these parishes begin to experience a net operating deficit. Plans should commence with models for initial collaboration and include contingency plans for programming, outreach and administration, for clustering/merging the parishes, and/or closing buildings and planning for the sale of property. This may result in short term, temporary administrators assigned, or a more permanent solution.

St. Alan and St. Columban

St. Alan and St. Columban are already clustered parishes and should develop a plan to merge, including steps to be taken and a timeline for implementation. This plan is to be submitted to the Regional Moderator no later than December 31, 2012.