Archdiocesan Finance Council

The Archdiocesan Finance Council is a consultative body in place to advise the archbishop on many financial and administrative matters affecting the Archdiocese of Detroit.

The nine-member council is made up of experts in finance, administration and law who help oversee the archdiocese’s annual budget.

On certain decisions, canon law requires the archbishop to seek consultation and sometimes consent from the Archdiocesan Finance Council before acting. Members of the council hold their seats for five-year terms.

Archdiocesan Finance Council

Archbishop Allen Vigneron, President
12 State Street
Detroit, MI 48226
Office 313-237-5816
Fax 313-237-4642
 

James E. Bayson, Chairperson
(2019, 2nd term)
4862 Stamford
West Bloomfield, MI 48323 Cell 248-496-6101
Home 248-681-4672
Email jamesbaysoncpa@aol.com
 

Kay Benesh
(2023, 2nd term)
17559 26 Mile Road
Ray, MI 48096
Cell 313-919-3152
Office 313-396-3152
Email kbenesh@deloitte.com
 

Nettie Seabrooks
(2019, 2nd term)
200 Riverfront Drive, Apt. 5K Detroit, MI 48226
Cell 313-737-7035
Home 313-656-2006
Office 313-578-1066
Email NSeabrooks@dia.org
 

Mark VanFaussien
(2021, 1st term)
31492 Lost Hollow Road Beverly Hills, MI 48025 Office 248-433-4000
Fax 248-433-4001
Cell 248-321-6929
Home 248-792-2313
Email mark.vanfaussien@gmail.com
 
 

Terence Hamilton
(2021, 2nd term)
11900 E. 12 Mile Road, Suite 315
Warren, MI 48093
Cell 586-246-7479
Office 586-573-5100
Fax 586-573-5541
Email terence.hamilton@ascension.org
 

Monsignor Thomas Johnson
(2020, 2nd term) St. Kieran Parish
53600 Mound Road
Shelby Township, MI 48316-1723 Cell 586-907-0377
Office 586-781-4942 Ext. 111
Fax 586-781-6516
Email cherokee200@comcast.net
 

Lawrence D. McLaughlin
(2023, 1st term)
316 Barden Road Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 Cell 248-761-0650
Email ldmclaughlin07@gmail.com
 

Timothy M. Monahan
(2020, 1st term)
1684 Devonwood Drive Rochester Hills, MI 48306 Cell 248-330-6170
Office 313-230-3146
Fax 313-447-2492
Email tmonahan@kpmg.com


Central Services Contacts           

Father Jeffrey Day, Moderator of the Curia
12 State Street
Detroit, MI 48226
Cell 734-751-3190
Office 313-237-5783
Fax 313-237-4642
Email day.jeffrey@aod.org
 

Richard Austin, Finance Officer
Cell 248-767-9494
Office 313-596-7146
Fax 313-237-5868
Email austin.richard@aod.org
 

Michael Trueman, Chancellor
Cell 313-670-3790
Office 313-237-5847
Fax 313-237-4643
Email trueman.michael@aod.org