Archdiocesan Pastoral Council

The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council (APC) is a body of clerics and parishioners formed to consult the archbishop on important pastoral matters.  The council represents a cross-section of all parishioners similar to a government body.

The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council has been instrumental in facilitating programs such as Together in Faith Phase II. Although final authority on matters decided by the council rests with the archbishop, himself.

The members are nominated by vicars to serve a two-year term.

  • Active, practicing Catholics in a parish
  • Experienced in strategic planning
  • Current or past member of a parish pastoral council or vicariate pastoral council
  • Participated in Together in Faith pastoral planning in their parish or vicariate

APC Members

Luis Aguirre
At-Large (2018, 1st Term)

Jaclyn Allor
Central Macomb (2019, 2nd Term)

Marilyn Bachelor
Trinity (2019, 1st Term)

Robert Barrette, Jr.
SERF (2017, 1st Term)

Sr. Catherine Marie Compton, O.P.
Religious Representative

Nickolas J. Craanen
Monroe (2017, 1st Term)

Tressa Komara
Southwest (2019, 2nd Term)

Richard Larkins
At-large (2019, 2nd Term)

Mark Nemecek
At-large (2019, 2nd term)

Kym Nummer
Blue Water (2019, 2nd term)

Richard Rice
Northwest Wayne (2019, 2nd term)

Walter Roberts
North Macomb (2019, 1st term)

Dcn. Marc Rybinski
Clergy Representative

James Tingay
Thumb (2019, 1st term)

Michael Wullaert
South Oakland