Missionary Strategic Planning

The Missionary Strategic Plans Department has a specific emphasis on assisting parishes as they craft and refine their Missionary Strategic Plans to increase parishes’ organization and effectiveness.

Missionaries from this department focus on not only helping parishes prepare for the MSP process, but accompanying them and providing support throughout plan implementation.

The Missionary Strategic Plan embodies the goals in Sent On Mission, the next phase of the Unleash the Gospel movement.

Deacon Michael Houghton
Director of Missionary Strategic Planning
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning

Regional Teams

Central
Deacon Steve Morello
Central Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
morello.steve@aod.org
313-596-7328
Karina Stevens
Central Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
Paul Spankie
Central Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
spankie.paul@aod.org
313-237-5831
Connie Borg
Central Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
borg.connie@aod.org
313.596.7145
Northeast
Mary Martin
Central Region Coordinator
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
martin.mary@aod.org
248-379-4159
Adora Ibrahim
Northeast Region Missionary
ibrahim.adora@aod.org
313-596-7324
Mary Ann Hannigan
Northeast Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
Wade Richards
Northeast Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
richards.wade@aod.org
313 237-5920
Northwest
Deacon Dave Casnovsky
Northwest Region Coordinator
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
Erin Shankie
Northwest Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
shankie.erin@aod.org
313-596-5823
Joe Schmidt
Northwest Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
schmidt.joe@aod.org
313-596-7403
Kate Baumer
Northwest Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
baumer.kate@aod.org
(313) 596-7101
South
Kathy Svoboda
South Region Coordinator
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
svoboda.kathy@aod.org
313-237-4696
Brenda Hascall
South Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
George Strimpel
South Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
Michael Nanna
South Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
nanna.michael@aod.org
(313) 596-7333
Sue Lang
South Region Missionary
Department of Missionary Strategic Planning
lang.sue@aod.org
313-596-7326