Missionary Strategic Planning

The Missionary Strategic Plans Department has a specific emphasis on assisting parishes as they craft and refine their Missionary Strategic Plans to increase parishes’ organization and effectiveness.

Missionaries from this department focus on not only helping parishes prepare for the MSP process, but accompanying them and providing support throughout plan implementation.

The Missionary Strategic Plan embodies the goals in Sent On Mission, the next phase of the Unleash the Gospel movement.

Dcn. Michael Houghton
Director of Missionary and Strategic Planning

Regional Teams

Central
Christina Hall
Central Region Coordinator
Dcn. Steve Morello
Central Region Missionary
morello.steve@aod.org
313-596-7328
Karina Stevens
Central Region Missionary
Paul Spankie
Central Region Missionary
spankie.paul@aod.org
313-237-5831
Connie Borg
Central Region Missionary
borg.connie@aod.org
313.596.7145
Northeast
Mary Martin
Northeast Region Coordinator
martin.mary@aod.org
248-379-4159
Adora Ibrahim
Northeast Region Missionary
ibrahim.adora@aod.org
313-596-7324
Mary Ann Hannigan
Northeast Region Missionary
Wade Richards
Northeast Region Missionary
richards.wade@aod.org
313 237-5920
Northwest
Dcn. Dave Casnovsky
Northwest Region Coordinator
Don Buchalski
Northwest Region Missionary
buchalski.don@aod.org
313 596-7162
Erin Shankie
Northwest Region Missionary
shankie.erin@aod.org
313-596-5823
Joe Schmidt
Northwest Region Missionary
schmidt.joe@aod.org
313-596-7403
Kate Baumer
Northwest Region Missionary
baumer.kate@aod.org
(313) 596-7101
South
Kathy Svoboda
South Region Coordinator
svoboda.kathy@aod.org
313-237-4696
Brenda Hascall
South Region Missionary
George Strimpel
South Region Missionary
Michael Nanna
South Region Missionary
nanna.michael@aod.org
(313) 596-7333
Sue Lang
South Region Missionary
lang.sue@aod.org
313-596-7326