Death Notices

Fr Paul Conlen SJ Death Notice »
Died Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2013

A Memorial Mass will take place at the Colombiere Center, 9075 Big Lake Road, Clarkston on Saturday, March 23 at 11 a.m.
Burial will take place at Colombiere Center Cemetery, Clarkston.

Condolences may be sent to the Society of Jesus, 2050 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60614.

Fr Henry E Villerot Death Notice »
Died Friday, Feb. 15, 2013

Visitation will take place at A.J. Desmond and Sons Funeral Home (248-362-2500), 2600 Crooks Road, Troy, from 2-8 p.m. on Tuesday, February 19, with a rosary at 7 p.m.

Father Villerot will lie in repose on Wednesday, February 20, at Our Lady Queen of Martyrs Church, 32340 Pierce, Beverly Hills, from the Rite of Reception at 9 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. Interment will be at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery, Southfield.

Fr Michael Donovan Death Notice »
Died Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013

Visitation will take place at St. Athanasius Parish Church, 18720 E. 13 Mile Road, Roseville on Monday, February 11 from 1-8 p.m. with a scripture service at 7 p.m.

Father Donovan will lie in repose on Tuesday, February 12 at St. Athanasius Parish Church, from 10:30 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m.

Msgr Gerald Flanigan Death Notice »
Died Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2013

Visitation will take place at St. Edith Parish Church, 15089 Newburgh Road, Livonia on Friday, January 25 from 12-9 p.m. with a scripture service at 7 p.m. 

Monsignor Flanigan will lie in repose on Saturday, January 26 at St. Edith Parish Church, from 10:30 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m.  Interment at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery, Southfield.

Bishop Moses B Anderson SSE »
Died Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2013

Bishop Anderson will lie in repose at the Cathedral of the Most Blessed Sacrament, 9844 Woodward Ave., Detroit, on Sunday, January 6, from 2 p.m. until 8:30 p.m. with a vigil service at 7 p.m. Visitation will continue on Monday, January 7, at 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. For more information, please visit the Archdiocese of Detroit website at www.aod.org/anderson.

Dcn John Wallace »
Died Friday, Nov. 23, 2012

Visitation is available today from 2:00 to 4:00 PM and 6:00 to 8:00 PM at:

The National Shrine of the Cross in the Woods 
7078 M-68
Indian River, MI 49749

A Prayer Service will be held at 7:00 PM. The funeral mass will be held tomorrow at the same church at 9:30 AM.

Dcn Arthur Van Brook »
Died Sunday, Nov. 18, 2012

Visitation: Wednesday, November 21st

3-9 p.m. Rosary 7 p.m.
Lynch & Sons Funeral Home
340 North Pontiac Trail Walled Lake
(248) 624-2251

Mass of Resurrection: Friday, November 23rd
Deacon Van Brook will lie in repose from 9 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 10 a.m.

Holy Spirit Parish Church
3700 Harvey Lake Road Highland
(248) 887-5364

Rev Robert Reckinger »
Died Monday, Nov. 12, 2012

In respect to Father Reckinger’s and the family’s wishes, Father has been buried at Holy Sepulchre Catholic Cemetery, Southfield.  A funeral Mass will be held on Saturday, November 17 at 11 a.m. at Sacred Heart Parish Church, 22430 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn.

Father Reckinger was predeceased by his parents Walter and Regina and sister Margaret.  He is survived by many nieces and nephews.  Condolences may be sent to Ms. Susan Vanderwill, 511 North Military, Dearborn, MI 48124.

Rev John Reilly SJ »
Died Monday, Oct. 29, 2012

The Funeral Mass was celebrated Thursday, November 1 at the Colombiere Center in Clarkston.  Burial will take place at Colombiere Center Cemetery.

Condolences may be sent to the Society of Jesus, 2050 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60614.

Rev John ONeill SJ »
Died Sunday, Oct. 28, 2012

Visitation will take place at the Colombiere Center, 9075 Big Lake Road, Clarkston on Friday, November 2, 2012, from 4-7 p.m. with Prayer Service at 7 p.m.

Father John will lie in repose on Saturday, November 3 at the Colombiere Center from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 10:45 a.m.   Burial will take place at the Colombiere Center Cemetery, Clarkston.