August

Fr Edward Ritter »
Died Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017
Father Edward Ritter, passed on from this life on August 12, 2017 at the age of 91.
Father Leo Broderick »
Died Monday, Aug. 7, 2017
Visitation will take place at Our Lady of the Lakes Parish, 5481 Dixie Highway, Waterford, on Friday, August 11, 2017, from 3 – 8 p.m. with a Rosary at 7 p.m. 
 
Father Broderick will lie in repose on Saturday, August 12, at Our Lady of the Lakes Parish, 5481 Dixie Highway, Waterford, Michigan from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 10:30 a.m.
Father Michael Crosby OFM Cap »
Died Saturday, Aug. 5, 2017
Visitation will be held at St. Bonaventure Monastery, 1740 Mt. Elliott Street, Detroit, MI 48207 on Thursday, August 10, 2017 from 5 – 8 p.m. with a prayer service at 7 p.m.  Visitation will continue at St. Francis Parish in Milwaukee, Wisconsin on Friday, August 11 from 5 – 8 p.m. with a prayer service at 7 p.m.  His funeral Mass will be celebrated at St. Lawrence Seminary in Mt. Calvary, Wisconsin on Saturday, August 12 at 10:30 a.m.
 
Condolences may be sent to his brother, Fr. Dan Crosby, OFM Cap at St. Bonaventure Monastery, 1740 Mt. Elliott Street, Detroit, MI 48207.  Condolences may also be sent to The Very Reverend Michael Sullivan, OFM Cap, Capuchin Province of St. Joseph, 1820 Mt. Elliott Street, Detroit, MI  48207.

Msgr Peter Lentine »
Died Tuesday, Aug. 1, 2017
Visitation will take place at St. Philomena Parish, 4281 Marseilles, Detroit on Thursday, August 3, 2017, from 4 – 9 p.m. with a prayer service at 7 p.m.  Visitation will continue at St. Philomena on Friday, August 4 from 9 a.m. – 9 p.m. with a Scripture service at 7 p.m.

Monsignor Lentine will lie in repose on Saturday, August 5 at St. Clare of Montefalco Parish, 1401 Whittier Road, Detroit, Michigan from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. A private interment will take place on Monday, August 7 at Resurrection Cemetery in Clinton Township.