Death Notices

Cardinal Szoka Death Notice »
Died Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

Visitation will take place at The Cathedral of the Most Blessed Sacrament, 9844 Woodward Avenue in Detroit.

Sunday, August 24
Visitation 2 PM – 9 PM
2 PM Reception of the body
7 PM Office for the Dead

Monday, August 25 Visitation 2 PM – 9 PM
3 PM Rosary in the Blessed Sacrament Chapel
7 PM Vigil Service

Tuesday, August 26
9 AM – 11 PM Visitation
11 AM Funeral Mass

Burial will take place at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery in Southfield.
Mr Raymond Donahue Death Notice »
Died Wednesday, Jul. 30, 2014

Visitation will be held at Wasik Funeral Home, 49150 Schoenherr Road,  Shelby Township, (586-532-8600) on Sunday, August 3, from 3 - 9 p.m. and Monday, August 4, from 3 – 9 p.m. with a Rosary at 7 p.m.

Mr. Donahue will lie in repose on Tuesday, August 5 from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. at St. Bonaventure Monastery, 1820 Mt. Elliott Street, Detroit.

Condolences may be sent to Mr. Donahue’s daughter, Julia Donahue, P.O. Box 152, Port Hope, MI  48468.

Fr Robert Charles Mossett OSFS Death Notice »
Died Monday, Jul. 28, 2014
Visitation will take place at St. Anne Parish, 2420 North Dixie Highway in Monroe on Friday, August 1 from 4-8 p.m., with a Scripture Service at 7:30 p.m.

Father Mossett will lie in repose on Saturday, August 2 at St. Anne Parish from 10:30 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. Interment at Resurrection Cemetery, 5725 Hill Avenue, Toledo, Ohio at 2 p.m.

Father Mossett is survived by his sister Catherine and brother-in-law, Arthur Sierminski. Condolences may be sent to Mrs. Catherine Sierminski, 6779 Winter Creek, Norton Shores, Michigan 49444 and to the Oblates of Saint Francis de Sales Provincial Office, 2043 Parkside Boulevard, Toledo, Ohio 43607.
Rev Edmund Donald Muir Death Notice »
Died Saturday, Jul. 12, 2014

Visitation will take place at St. Clement Catholic Church, 5275 Kenilworth in Dearborn on Wednesday, July 16 from 2 - 8 p.m., with a rosary at 7 p.m.

Father Muir will lie in repose on Thursday, July 17 at St. Clement Parish from 10:30 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. Interment will be at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery in Southfield.

Father Muir was predeceased by his parents Ellen and Cecil Muir; brother James; sisters-in-law Shirley and Grace. He is survived by his brother Donald; sister Betty (Kenneth) Law and several nieces and nephews. Condolences may be sent to Mrs. Betty Law, 3266 Interlaken, West Bloomfield, Michigan 48323. Donations may be sent to the Senior Priests Pension Fund, Archdiocese of Detroit, 1234 Washington Boulevard, C-4, Detroit, Michigan 48226.

Monsignor Stanley E. Milewski Death Notice »
Died Sunday, Jul. 6, 2014

Visitation will take place at the Shrine Chapel of Our Lady of Orchard Lake, 3535 Indian Trail, Orchard Lake on Wednesday, July 9 from 3-8 PM with a scripture service at 7 PM and Thursday, July 10 from 3-8 PM with a rosary at 7 PM

Monsignor Milewski will lie in repose on Friday, July 11 at the Shrine Chapel of Our Lady of Orchard Lake, from 9 AM until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 AM. Interment at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery, Southfield.  Priests concelebrating Mass may arrive at the main dining hall for vesting.  Bishops will vest in the Shrine Chapel.  Please bring your white alb and stole.

Monsignor Dennis Harrity Death Notice »
Died Friday, May. 16, 2014

He will be waked at the A.H. Peters Funeral Home, 20705 Mack Avenue, Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan 48236.  Visitation hours will be on Thursday and Friday, May 22 and 23, from 2-9 PM with a prayer service on Friday at 7 PM.

Monsignor Harrity will lie in repose on Saturday, May 24, at Our Lady Star of the Sea Parish in Grosse Pointe Woods, from 9-11 AM until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 AM Burial will take place at Mount Olivet Cemetery, Detroit.

Fr. Thomas Moloney SAC Death Notice »
Died Tuesday, Apr. 29, 2014

Visitation will be held on Sunday, May 4, 2014 from 2–9 p.m., with Scripture Service held at 7 p.m. at the R.J. Nixon Funeral Home, 2544 Biddle Avenue, Wyandotte, Michigan.

A Funeral Mass will be held on Monday, May 5, 2014 at 11 a.m. at St. Joseph Church located at 344 Elm Street in Wyandotte where Father Moloney will be lying in state from 9–10:30 a.m.

Condolences may be sent to the Pallottine Fathers, 3352 Fourth Street, Wyandotte, Michigan 48192.

Father Moloney will be interred in the Immaculate Conception Church Cemetery in his native County Clare, Ireland.

Fr. Robert McGrath Death Notice »
Died Thursday, Apr. 10, 2014

Visitation will take place at St. Alexander Parish Church, 27835 Shiawassee, Farmington Hills on Sunday, April 13 from 3-8 p.m. with a Scripture Service at 7 p.m.

Father McGrath will lie in repose on Monday, April 14, at St. Alexander Parish Church, from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m.  Interment at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery, Southfield.

Fr Joseph Boel SJ Death Notice »
Died Saturday, Apr. 5, 2014
We have received notification that our brother and fellow priest, Father Joseph Boel, S.J. entered eternal life on April 5, 2014 at the age of 86.
 
A Jesuit for over 67 years, Father Boel served in Ranchi, India; Nairobi, Kenya; Lexington, Kentucky; Cincinnati, Ohio; Chicago, Illinois, and Clarkston.
Fr Richard Anthony Ranalletti CSB Death Notice »
Died Friday, Feb. 14, 2014

Visitation will be held on Tuesday, February 25 at Detroit Catholic Central High School, 27225 Wixom Road, Novi beginning at 4 p.m. followed by a prayer service at 7 p.m.

Father Ranalletti will lay in repose on Wednesday, February 26 from 6:30 p.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 7:30 p.m. at St. James Parish Church, 46325 W. Ten Mile Road, Novi, MI.  Interment will take place at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery.