Death Notices

Fr. Frank Pollie Death Notice »
Died Friday, Jan. 30, 2015
Visitation will take place on Tuesday, Feb. 3, at St. Irenaeus Church, 771 Old Perch Rd. Rochester Hills, MI  48309 beginning at 1p.m.  A Scripture Service will commence at 7p.m.
           
Father Pollie will lie in repose on Wednesday, Feb. 4, at St. Irenaeus Church from 9 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. Interment at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery, Southfield.
Msgr. James Robinson SSE »
Died Friday, Jan. 9, 2015
Visitation will take place on Friday, January 16 at the Cathedral of the Most Blessed Sacrament, 9844 Woodward Avenue, Detroit, beginning at 12 p.m., with a Vigil Service at 7 p.m.

Monsignor Robinson will lie in repose on Saturday, January 17 from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. Interment will take place at a later date in Selma, Alabama with the Society of St. Edmund religious community. 
Fr. Ronald Milligan »
Died Saturday, Dec. 27, 2014
Visitation will take place at St. Ephrem Parish Church, 38900 Dodge Park Road, Sterling Heights, on Sunday, January 4,  from 3-8 p.m.; and Monday, January 5, from 2-8 p.m. with a Scripture Service at 7 p.m.
 
Father Milligan will lie in repose on Tuesday, January 6, at St. Ephrem Parish Church from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m.  Interment at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery, Southfield. 

Fr. Ronald Alder »
Died Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014
Visitation will take place at Weise Funeral Home, 7210 Park Avenue, Allen Park (313-382-1150) on Sunday, December 28 from 1 - 9 p.m with a Scripture Service at 7 p.m.
 
The funeral Mass will take place at  St. Frances Cabrini Parish Church, 9000 Laurence, Allen Park  at 11 a.m.  There will be no visitation prior to the Mass.

Fr. Jerome Singer »
Died Thursday, Nov. 20, 2014
Visitation will take place at Chas. Verheyden Funeral Home, 16300 Mack Avenue, Grosse Pointe Park (313-881-8500) on Monday, November 24 from 1 - 8 p.m with a Scripture Service at 7 p.m.
 
Father Singer will lie in repose on Tuesday, November 25 at Nativity of Our Lord Parish Church, 5900 McClellan, Detroit from 12 p.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 6 p.m.

Fr Valentine Gattari Death Notice »
Died Wednesday, Sep. 24, 2014

Visitation will take place at SS. Cyril & Methodius Parish Church, 41233 Ryan Road, Sterling Heights on Friday, September 26 from 2-9 p.m., with a wake service at 7 p.m.

Father Gattari will lie in repose on Saturday, September 27 at SS. Cyril & Methodius Parish Church from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. Interment will be at Resurrection Cemetery, Clinton Township.

Fr Charles Fontana Death Notice »
Died Tuesday, Sep. 23, 2014

Visitation will take place at John Molnar Funeral Home, 23700 West Road, Brownstown Township, 734-692-1515 on Sunday, September 28 from 1-6 p.m. Visitation will continue on Monday, September 29 at St. Clement Parish Church, 5275 Kenilworth Street, Dearborn from 2-7 p.m. with a rosary at 6:30 p.m.

Father Fontana will lie in repose on Tuesday, September 30 at St. Clement Parish Church from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m. Interment will be at Mt. Olivet Cemetery, Detroit.

Fr Richard Cyr Death Notice »
Died Sunday, Sep. 7, 2014

Visitation will take place at Wujek-Calcaterra & Sons, 36900 Schoenherr at Metro Parkway (16 Mile), Sterling Heights on Wednesday, September 10 from 5-8 p.m.

Visitation will continue at St. Peter Parish Church, 95 Market Street, Mt. Clemens on Thursday, September 11 from 2-8 p.m.

Father Cyr will lie in repose on Friday, September 12, at St. Peter Parish Church, from 10 a.m. until the celebration of his funeral Mass at 11 a.m.  Interment at Resurrection Cemetery, Clinton Township.

Fr David Brecht OSA Death Notice »
Died Saturday, Sep. 6, 2014

Visitation will take place in St. Clare of Montefalco Parish Church, 1401 Whittier Road, Grosse Pointe Park on Thursday, September 11 from 2-6 p.m. Funeral Mass will follow at 6 p.m.

Interment will take place at Mt. Olivet Cemetery, 17100 Van Dyke, Detroit, on Friday, September 12 at 10 a.m.

Cardinal Szoka Death Notice »
Died Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

Visitation will take place at The Cathedral of the Most Blessed Sacrament, 9844 Woodward Avenue in Detroit.

Sunday, August 24
Visitation 2 PM – 9 PM
2 PM Reception of the body
7 PM Office for the Dead

Monday, August 25 Visitation 2 PM – 9 PM
3 PM Rosary in the Blessed Sacrament Chapel
7 PM Vigil Service

Tuesday, August 26
9 AM – 11 PM Visitation
11 AM Funeral Mass

Burial will take place at Holy Sepulchre Cemetery in Southfield.