Presbyteral Council

The Presbyteral Council is the main consultative board in place to assist Archbishop Allen H. Vigeron in his pastoral care and governance of the archdiocese. The body includes 34 priests, including vicars, vicariate representatives, religious order priests, senior priests, associate pastors and priests of specialized ministry.

Half the board is appointed by the archbishop and those members elect remaining members at their discretion.

The Presbyteral Council consults the archbishop on pastoral matters and the well-being of leaders throughout the archdiocese. The board meets nine times per year.

Rev. Jeff Allan
St. Michael Parish
frjeffallan@gmail.com

Rev. Miroslaw Frankowski, S.Ch
St. Florian Parish
office@stflorianparish.org

Rev. James Kean
St. St. Damien of Molokai Parish
FKean@st-damien.org

Rev. Raymond Stadmeyer, O.F.M. Cap.
St. Charles Borromeo Parish
rstadmeyer@cskdetroit.org

Rev. Mario Amore
Our Lady of Sorrows Parish
mamore@olsorrows.com

Rev. Robert Blondell

rblondell@comcast.net

Rev. Marc Gawronski
St. Gabriel Parish
fathermarc@me.com

Rev. David Cybulski
St. Joseph Parish
parish@stjosepherie.com

Rev. Kenneth Chase
Sacred Heart Parish
pastor@shparish.org

Rev. Patrick Gonyeau
Blessed Sacrament Cathedral Parish
Gonyeau.Patrick@aod.org

Rev. Msgr. Michael LeFevre
St. John Fisher Chapel Univ. Parish
pastor@sjfcup.com

Rev. Richard Treml
SS. Peter and Paul Parish
:sspeterpaul@northbranchcatholic.com

Rev. Victor Clore
Christ the King Parish
vclore@hotmail.com

Rev. Brian Cokonougher
St. Thecla Parish
frbrian@stthecla.com

Rev. Msgr. H. Thomas Johnson
St. Kieran Parish
stkieranchurch@stkieran.org

Rev. Shafique Masih
St. Jude Parish
fas.103@hotmail.com

Rev. James Commyn
St. Lucy Parish
serfvicar@stlucychurch.com

Rev. Msgr. Michael Hrydiuszko
St. Andrew Parish
pastor@standrewchurch.org

Rev. Msgr. Robert McClory
Natl. Shrine of the Little Flower
mcclory.robert@aod.org

Rev. Edward Zaorski
SS. Andrew and Benedict Parish
fredzski@comcast.net

Rev. Michael Cooney
St. Peter Parish
frcooney@comcast.net

Rev. Joseph Horn
Director, Office of Priestly Vocations
horn.joe@aod.org

Rev. Gerald McEnhill
Our Lady of Refuge Parish
Fr.M@olorcc.org

Rev. Msgr. John Zenz
Holy Name Parish
jzenz@hnchurch.org

Rev. Jeffrey Day
Vicar Genera & Moderator of the Curia
day.jeffrey@aod.org

Rev. Brian Hurley
St. Anthony Parish
fatherbrianhurley@stanthonytemperance.org

Rev. Edward Prus
(248) 542-8835

RECORDER
Rev. Bryan Shackett
St. Isaac Jogues Parish
frbryanshackett@gmail.com

Rev. Ronald Jozwiak
Prince of Peace Parish
rondett519@gmail.com

Rev. Anthony Richter
Christ the Good Shepherd Parish
pastor@christgoodshepherd.org

CENTRAL SERVICE CONTACT
Mr. Michael Trueman
Chancellor
trueman.michael@aod.org

Rev. Joseph Esper
Immaculate Conception Parish
pastor@iccatholic.org

Rev. Msgr. John Kasza
St. James Parish
jckasza@yahoo.com

Rev. Robert Scullin, S.J.
Gesu Parish
pastor@gesudetroit.com

Rev. Robert Spezia
Office of Clergy and Consecrated Life
spezia.robert@aod.org

Rev. Christopher Talbot
St. Francis of Assisi- St. Maximilian Kolbe
eljefetalbot@hotmail.com

Rev. Msgr. Daniel Trapp
St. Augustine St. Monica Parish
trapp.daniel@shms.edu