Presbyteral Council

The Presbyteral Council is the main consultative board in place to assist Archbishop Allen H. Vigeron in his pastoral care and governance of the archdiocese. The body includes 34 priests, including vicars, vicariate representatives, religious order priests, senior priests, associate pastors and priests of specialized ministry.

Half the board is appointed by the archbishop and those members elect remaining members at their discretion.

The Presbyteral Council consults the archbishop on pastoral matters and the well-being of leaders throughout the archdiocese. The board meets nine times per year.

Reverend Paul Ballien 
St. John Neumann Parish 
pballien@yahoo.com

Msgr. Michael Hrydziuszko
St. Andrew Parish
fathermikeh@comcast.net

Rev. John Phelps, C.Ss.P
St. Peter Claver Parish
jphelps@lifedirections.org

Rev. Michael Woroniewicz
Divine Grace Parish
mworoniewicz@sscms.edu

Reverend Douglas Bignall 
St. Hubert Parish
revdougbignall@comcast.net

Msgr. H. Thomas Johnson 
St. Kieran Parish
Cherokee200@comcast.net

Reverend Edward Prus 

RECORDER
Reverend Matthew Hood
Divine Child Parish

Reverend Robert Blondell 
rblondell@comcast.net

Reverend James Kean
St. Damien of Molokai Parish
FKean@st-damien.org

Reverend Walter Ptak
St. Sebastian Parish
pastor@stsebastiancatholicchurch.org

CENTRAL SERVICE CONTACT
Mr. Michael Trueman, Chancellor
trueman.michael@aod.org

Monsignor John Budde 
St. Mary Parish
jgbudde@aol.com

Rev. Alex Kratz, O.F.M.
St. Moses the Black Friary
abunaalex@yahoo.com

Reverend Anthony Richter 
Christ the Good Shepherd Parish
parish@christgoodshepherd.org


Rev. David Buersmeyer 
St. Regis Parish
David.Buersmeyer@stregis.org

Reverend Shafique Masih +2020
St. Jude Parish
fas.103@hotmail.com

Reverend Paul Snyder 
St. Mary Parish
psnyder@st-mary.org


Reverend James Commyn
St. Lucy Parish
serfvicar@stlucychurch.com

Reverend Timothy Mazur
St. John Vianney Parish
frtimmazur@catholicweb.com

Reverend Robert Spezia (ex offic.)
Director, Clergy and Consecrated Life
spezia.robert@aod.org


Reverend Jeffrey Day (ex officio)
Vicar General / Moderator of the Curia
day.jeffrey@aod.org

Reverend Christopher Muer 
Our Lady of the Lakes Parish
fr.christopher@ollonline.org

Rev. Edward Prus
(248) 542-8835


Reverend Marc Gawronski 
St. Gabriel Parish
fathermarc@me.com

Reverend Roman Pasieczny 
St. Lawrence Parish 
rpasieczny@stlawrenceparish.com

Rev. David Tomaszycki
Our Lady of Good Counsel Parish
tomaszyckid@olgcparish.net

Reverend Patrick Gonyeau
Corpus Christi Parish
gonyeau.patrick@aod.org

Rev. Salvatore Palazzolo
Holy Trinity Parish
frsal@holytrinityph.org

Monsignor Daniel Trapp 
St. Augustine - St. Monica Parish
trapp.daniel@shms.edu

Reverend Joseph Horn
Director, Office of Priestly Vocations
horn.joe@aod.org

Rev. Philip Paxton, C.P.
St. Paul of the Cross Retreat Center
ppaxton@passionist.org

Reverend Richard Treml
SS. Peter and Paul Parish
sspeterpaul@northbranchcatholic.com