Presbyteral Council

The Presbyteral Council is the main consultative board in place to assist Archbishop Allen H. Vigeron in his pastoral care and governance of the archdiocese. The body includes 34 priests, including vicars, vicariate representatives, religious order priests, senior priests, associate pastors and priests of specialized ministry.

Half the board is appointed by the archbishop and those members elect remaining members at their discretion.

The Presbyteral Council consults the archbishop on pastoral matters and the well-being of leaders throughout the archdiocese. The board meets nine times per year.

Rev. Jeff Allan
St. Michael Parish

Rev. Miroslaw Frankowski, S.Ch
St. Florian Parish

Rev. James Kean
St. St. Damien of Molokai Parish

Rev. Raymond Stadmeyer, O.F.M. Cap.
St. Charles Borromeo Parish

Rev. Mario Amore
Our Lady of Sorrows Parish

Rev. Robert Blondell

Rev. Marc Gawronski
St. Gabriel Parish

Rev. David Cybulski
St. Joseph Parish

Rev. Kenneth Chase
Sacred Heart Parish

Rev. Patrick Gonyeau
Blessed Sacrament Cathedral Parish

Rev. Msgr. Michael LeFevre
St. John Fisher Chapel Univ. Parish

Rev. Richard Treml
SS. Peter and Paul Parish

Rev. Victor Clore
Christ the King Parish

Rev. Brian Cokonougher
St. Thecla Parish

Rev. Msgr. H. Thomas Johnson
St. Kieran Parish

Rev. Shafique Masih
St. Jude Parish

Rev. James Commyn
St. Lucy Parish

Rev. Msgr. Michael Hrydiuszko
St. Andrew Parish

Rev. Msgr. Robert McClory
Natl. Shrine of the Little Flower

Rev. Edward Zaorski
SS. Andrew and Benedict Parish

Rev. Michael Cooney
St. Peter Parish

Rev. Joseph Horn
Director, Office of Priestly Vocations

Rev. Gerald McEnhill
Our Lady of Refuge Parish

Rev. Msgr. John Zenz
Holy Name Parish

Rev. Jeffrey Day
Vicar Genera & Moderator of the Curia

Rev. Brian Hurley
St. Anthony Parish

Rev. Edward Prus
(248) 542-8835

Rev. Bryan Shackett
St. Isaac Jogues Parish

Rev. Ronald Jozwiak
Prince of Peace Parish

Rev. Anthony Richter
Christ the Good Shepherd Parish

Mr. Michael Trueman

Rev. Joseph Esper
Immaculate Conception Parish

Rev. Msgr. John Kasza
St. James Parish

Rev. Robert Scullin, S.J.
Gesu Parish

Rev. Robert Spezia
Office of Clergy and Consecrated Life

Rev. Christopher Talbot
St. Francis of Assisi- St. Maximilian Kolbe

Rev. Msgr. Daniel Trapp
St. Augustine St. Monica Parish