Prayers

Liturgical Calendar

2014/2015 - Cycle B, Year 1
Advent Begins Sunday, Nov. 30, 2014
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Monday, Dec. 8, 2014
Holy Day of Obligation
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Nativity of the Lord/Christmas Thursday, Dec. 25, 2014
Holy Day of Obligation
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Octave of Christmas, the Blessed Virgin Mary, the Mother of God Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015
Holy Day of obligation
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
The Epiphany of the Lord Sunday, Jan. 4, 2015
Funeral and Ritual Masses permitted
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2015
Day of fast and abstinence
Funeral Mass permitted
Ritual Masses not permitted
Easter Sunday, April 5, 2015
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Ascension of the Lord Sunday, May 17, 2015
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Pentecost Sunday, May 24, 2015
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ Sunday, June 7, 2015
Funeral Mass permitted
Ritual Masses not permitted
Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Saturday, Aug. 15, 2015
Not a Holy Day of obligation
Funeral Mass permitted
Ritual Masses including the Nuptial Mass are not permitted
Note: weddings are permitted outside Mass or if the wedding during Mass is chosen the Mass of the day is used with its prayers, Preface and all of its readings. No readings may be changed. The Nuptial Blessing is given at the usual time
All Saints Day Sunday, Nov. 1, 2015
Funeral Mass permitted
Ritual Masses not permitted
 
2015/2016 - Cycle C, Year 2
Advent Begins Sunday, November 29, 2015
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Holy Day of Obligation Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Nativity of the Lord | Christmas Friday, December 25, 2015
Holy Day of Obligation Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Octave of Christmas, the Blessed Virgin Mary, The Mother of God Friday, January 1, 2016
Holy Day of Obligation Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
The Epiphany of the Lord Sunday, January 3, 2016
Funeral Masses permitted, Ritual Masses not permitted
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, February 10, 2016
Day of Fast and Abstinence Funeral Masses permitted, Ritual Masses not permitted
Easter Sunday, March 27, 2016
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Ascension of the Lord Sunday, May 8, 2016
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Pentecost Sunday, May 15, 2016
Funeral Masses permitted, Ritual Masses not permitted
The Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ Sunday, May 29, 2016
Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Monday, August 15, 2016
Not a Holy Day of Obligation Funeral Mass permitted. Ritual Masses including the Nuptial Mass are not permitted. Note: Weddings are permitted outside Mass or if the wedding during Mass is chosen the Mass of the day is used with its prayers, Preface and all of its readings. No readings may be changed. The Nuptial Blessing is given at the usual time.
All Saints Day Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Holy Day of Obligation Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary Thursday, December 8, 2016
Holy Day of Obligation Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted
Nativity of the Lord | Christmas Sunday, December 25, 2016
Holy Day of Obligation Funeral and Ritual Masses not permitted